Lemonade Day San Francisco + Bay Area!

June 15, 2009 at 4:43 pm Leave a comment

Hi there =)

Welcome and thanks for visiting the Lemonade Day Blog!

Esther - Lemonade Day SF+Bay Area Developer

Esther - Lemonade Day SF+Bay Area Developer

My name is Esther and I’m currently working on a BBA in Finance and an American Humanics Certificate in Nonprofit Management from the University of Houston. Things you should know about me: I love life (Life is Good!), eating, traveling, and just having a good time. My passion is to make a difference in someone’s life and to give all kids an equal opportunity to be successful in the future.

I’ve been blessed with this wonderful opportunity to bring Lemonade Day to the San Francisco Bay Area. But I can’t do it alone, so I’m asking for your help!

Lemonade Day Team!

Lemonade Day Team!

Why I’m writing: I think everyone would be interesting in hearing about a day in the life of 11 interns. Yes? Totally kidding…I hope to educate our readers about the importance of this awesome day and the impact it will have on kids everywhere!

What: Lemonade Day is a fun, FREE, community-wide program that all kids can participate in to learn how to set up a business, become successful, and give back to their community.

Who: Kids, teens, families

When: May 2, 2010 – all day, half day, one hour, you name it

Where: Anywhere!

Please check out our website: http://www.LemonadeDay.org and watch this quick video for more info!

Random updates about life in a cubicle – via Twitter @LDayFunSF

Want to be part of this fabulous day? Email me: esther@lemonadeday.org

Entry filed under: San Francisco.

Lemons, limes and Lemonade Stands

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos









More Photos

