Lemons, limes and Lemonade Stands

June 15, 2009 at 4:45 pm Leave a comment

Hello/Hola San Antonio

Hi my name is Maria and this summer I will be blogging about Lemonade Day coming to San Antonio. But before I tell you more about Lemonade Day let me tell you a little about myself.

Maria - Lemonade Day intern

Maria - Lemonade Day intern

I am a senior at the University of Houston working on my BBA in public relations and minor in marketing. I enjoy spending time with my friends and family going to the movies and getting my friends to try sushi.
My list of hobbies include: cooking, baking, scrapbooking photography, and recently I have added lemons, limes, and lemonade stands to the list.

Why? Because I am a Lemonade Day Intern and I LOVE it.

Lemonade Day is the first Sunday of May and is a free community wide-program that is fun and educational for children of all ages. It gets every area of the community involved from churches to schools and area businesses. The process of building a lemonade stand is a great way to teach children how to be entrepreneurs and the importance of being part of a community and giving back.

Lemonade Day Interns at Ropes Course

Lemonade Day Interns at Ropes Course

Please check out our website www.lemonadeday.org to learn more, look at pictures and watch videos of past Lemonade Days!

I would love to hear from everyone so e-mail me at maria@lemonadeday.org and follow me on twitter @LDayFunSanAnton

The purpose of this blog is to inform San Antonio about Lemonade Day and to get feedback from the community. I can’t wait to hear from future Lemonade Day adults and children!

Entry filed under: San Antonio.

Lemonade Day San Francisco + Bay Area! Bringing Lemonade Day to Washington DC

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


