Farewell to my Lemonade Day Summer Internship

August 14, 2009 at 2:17 pm Leave a comment

Today is my last day as a Lemonade Day Intern and I go back to finish the final year of my MBA Program at Rice University. As I leave this job as a summer intern in charge of bringing Lemonade Day to Washington D.C., I feel both a sense of joy and sadness.

Given how much I accomplished in my task at hand this summer, I feel like a million dollars as I look back at all the great progress I made. I have spoken to so many organizations wanting to get involved in Lemonade Day that it makes me feel ecstatic as this is a wonderful educational program so many individuals value. As for my sense of sadness, I will really miss working with all my diligent, helpful colleagues with whom I have been through both joyous and hard times. Without them, I would not have learned as much as I did about the great entrepreneurship spirit that exists among our society and how we would like our generation of kids to be exposed to this quality. Remember, these are our future entrepreneurs. And they need the right tools for their success.

Michael Holthouse, the founder of Lemonade Day, has been a great influence on me. He has taught me that when you are really interested in helping people around you, you have to go found that creative idea and go ahead and do so. Taking the initiative to go out there and help people with one’s creativity is something I wish to achieve one day.

This sums up how I feel about my experience as Lemonade Day intern in a general manner. However, it does reflect a specific point: my pride in contributing something great to the American people.

Entry filed under: Washington D.C..

A Taste of the Sweet Life Hello All!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


