Meet Merritt

August 4, 2011 at 3:05 pm Leave a comment

Today is the last day of our beloved ExxonMobil CSJP Intern, Merritt Shivitz. For the past eight weeks, Merritt has been on a top secret project that we can’t tell you about but, trust us, it is super important, world-shattering stuff. So before she leaves her CIA-operative-esque post to return to normalcy we thought we would share a little about her so you get an idea of who holds this highly-regarded position.

Did you have a lemonade stand as a child?

Yes I did. I had my first and only lemonade stand at the age of 14, the summer before I was entering high school. You could probably say this was around the age where I lost my cute factor. I still wonder if that factor affected our profit margin. As a child I would always ask to have a lemonade stand, but it just didn’t seem to fit into my mom’s schedule. So I guess you could say my lemonade stand was long awaited!

What movie do you know every line to?

I know every line to Mean Girlsevery line. I can’t really decide what that says about myself, or whether that is a good or bad thing.

How old is the oldest pair of shoes in your closet?

My oldest pair of shoes would definitely be my seven year old pink crocs, which I got in the sixth grade. It is humiliating to some when I wear them to class or the grocery store. I just don’t think it is time to give them up.

What items could you not go without during the day?

I hate to say it, but I could not live without my cell phone. Twitter, Facebook, bank statements, class schedules, maps and anything else you would ever need is literally in the palm of your hand. Though sometimes it is nice to get away from the phone, it is nearly impossible to go without.

If you were a candy bar, what kind would you be?

I would undoubtedly be a Twix, not only because it is my favorite candy bar, but because you get two bars in one.

What’s your favourite memory of your time at Lemonade Day?

My favorite memory is when we played extreme office makeover. No one would’ve ever guessed how handy and innovative a group of five girls can be.


We wish Merritt the best of luck in her future. Of course, with the friends she’s made these past two months, how can she not be successful?

Entry filed under: Getting To Know You.

A day we will never forget Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Flickr Photos


